Family Care membership is voluntary and it’s the member’s choice whether to enroll in Lakeland Care.


To be eligible for Family Care, you must:

  • Be an adult (age 18 or older) with a physical disability, developmental or intellectual disability, or a frail elder, age 65 or older
  • Be a resident of one of our service areas (see below for the list of our service areas)
  • Be financially eligible for Medicaid
  • Be functionally eligible as determined by the Wisconsin Adult Long Term Care Functional Screen


Only individuals that are residents of one of the counties in our service area can enroll in Lakeland Care. Our service area includes these counties in Wisconsin:

  • Brown County
  • Calumet County
  • Door County
  • Florence County
  • Fond du Lac County
  • Forest County
  • Kewaunee County
  • Langlade County
  • Lincoln County
  • Manitowoc County
  • Marathon County
  • Marinette County
  • Menominee County
  • Oconto County
  • Oneida County
  • Outagamie County
  • Portage County
  • Shawano County
  • Vilas County
  • Waupaca County
  • Winnebago County
  • Wood County

To stay enrolled as a Lakeland Care member, you must:

  • Remain a resident in our service area
  • Continue to meet financial and functional eligibility requirements